Summer Solstice: The Sunshine Award

Lena and  The Seeker nominated me for the Sunshine Award. Today in celebration of the Summer Solstice, I’m accepting their warm and gracious gesture : )

The Sunshine Award rules:

1. Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog.

2. Link to the person who nominated you.

3. Answer 10 questions about yourself.

4. Nominate 10 bloggers.

5. Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated.

My 10 Radiant Nominees:

1. Spannerr

2. Enchanted Pen

3. Smiles and Tears

4. Northwest Frame of Mind

5. David Oakes

6. Khana

7. Click! by Pilar

8. Light Touch

9. Dennis

10. Edgeledge

Congratulations to all and keep on shining!!!

The answers to questions about myself:

  1. What is the stupidest thing you have ever done? Most recently, second-guessing myself a lot.
  2. If your house burned down, which three things would you save? I wouldn’t even think about things; it would be about saving people (and pets).
  3. What would you say to a dead loved one, if you had the chance? Let’s spend time together NOW!!!
  4. What was the worst nightmare you ever had? Watching danger befall my family and being unable to protect them.
  5. If you could talk to one famous person (dead or alive) who would it be and what would you say? I’d talk to any person, famous or not, but already “dead”, that could tell me about the meaning of life as experienced from the other side of the veil.
  6. What is the most beautiful place you have ever been to? Oahu. So sublime.
  7. If you had one day to do whatever you wanted (without caring about money) what would you do? I’d fund a successful green, sustainable enterprise that makes massive amounts of money and aids the most destitute people on the planet. And I’d buy a cottage on the beach : )
  8. What is the best thing that ever happened to you? (Birth doesn’t count!) Raising a family with my husband.
  9. Who or what has affected your life the most? Being a parent.
  10.  Why do you have a blog? To write, to share, to learn, to dream, to laugh.

Happy, happy summer everyone!

Cheers, Judy

19 thoughts on “Summer Solstice: The Sunshine Award

  1. NW Frame of Mind

    Judy, thanks for the warm and sunny nomination! How fun to receive this on the Summer Solstice too. 🙂 You have a wonderful blog and I always enjoy my time spent reading your posts. Thanks again, Lisa

    Reply
    1. Judy Lesko Post author

      Lisa, I always look forward to seeing your latest posts. You always take wonderful photos and share such an energizing vibe.
      Thank you! Have a warm and sunny week! Cheers, Judy : )

      Reply
    1. Judy Lesko Post author

      How very kind of you to say, K. I’m so grateful for all your positive energy. Keep smiling and shine on with your brilliant blogging : )

      Reply
  2. seeker

    Shine on Judy. I’ll come and check out new sites and new people. This is one of the things I like about awards. Checking sites that I haven’t had a chance to see. Aloha.

    Reply

Leave a comment

