Poetry: In Spaces Between

National Poetry Month poster

National Poetry Month poster (Photo credit: Kraemer Family Library)

April is National Poetry Month, but I’m in the midst of penning a dystopian romance for young adults set in Outer Space. To keep the momentum going, I’ve written a poem for my heroine.

In Spaces Between

I’ve learned to fly,

in spaces between

where night meets starry day

and darkness kills the light.

I’ve learned to fly,

in spaces between

where silence stills all music

and the only voice is mine.

I’ve learned to fly,

where all I love has left me

to stand hollow and alone.

I’ve learned to fly,

in spaces between

where hope can never fill me

and pain is all I know.

–Judy Lesko

4 thoughts on “Poetry: In Spaces Between

  1. Pingback: Out of the Blue | judy lesko

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Change | The World Is a Book...

Leave a comment

