Beautiful Blogger Award

Many, many, many thanks to Michelle who nominated me for this award in March. I’m officially accepting it today. Part of my delay was in deliberating over fellow bloggers to nominate–a tough decision, because there are many beautiful bloggers on WordPress.

In order to accept, I need to post and follow these rules:

1. Display the award on my blog.

2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated me.

3. State 7 things about myself.

4. Nominate 7 to 15 bloggers for this award.

5. Notify the nominees on their blog with a comment including a link to this post.

And the seven nominees for the Beautiful Blogger Award are . . .

1. Jess who likes to write beautiful stuff.

2. Yen Yen whose good talk makes you feel beautiful inside.

3. Jannece, a beautiful Super Mom and Jill-of-All-Trades

4. Bambang who brings us beauty from Jakarta, Indonesia.

5. Amy who sees the world as a beautiful book.

6. Laurence who celebrates the challenge and beauty of life.

7. Michael who shares wisdom in his beautiful diary of a retiree.

Congratulations to the Beautiful Bloggers! You are all winners!

And seven things about me:

1. I’m thinking about changing my gravatar pic to one of those hip, artsy ones where you only see half or a quarter of my face, or I’m looking to the side as if I don’t know I’m being photographed.

2. The best book I read last year: The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle by Haruki Murakami.

3. I still carry the Metrocard from my first ride on a New York subway in my wallet.

4. I check Teddy Bears for tails before I purchase one. Gund bears always have tails.

5. A favorite childhood memory: playing in the backyard while my Dad planted tomatoes and listened to the Cubs game.

6. I’m catching up on episodes of White Collar, starring Matt Bomer and Tim DeKay, on Netflix.

7. A new fave tune: Steer by Missy Higgins. It reminds me that we choose how to live. We don’t have to depend on validation from others.

Everyone, enjoy Missy’s song. Have a beautiful weekend and “step into the clear”. : )

27 thoughts on “Beautiful Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: What’s not Beautiful in the Outside, is Sometimes Beautiful in the Inside! | Jill-of-all-Trades

  2. Pingback: Unworthy of Praise & Beauty but Humbly Honored | Jill-of-all-Trades

  3. shellakers

    You know, you’re one of the COOLEST people I’ve met on wp! I adore your blog, with or without the new avatar! lol Oh and I love the song you posted too. I hadn’t heard it before you posted it. Thanks for accepting because there’s nobody who deserves it like you do! Congratulations! You rock, girl! 😉

    Reply
    1. Judy Lesko Post author

      Thank you for the continued encouragement and support, mi amiga! You are way too good to me : ) Steer is a cool song, glad you agree. Will be stopping by your blog so YOU can show me how to rock it, as always!

      Reply
    1. Judy Lesko Post author

      Thank you, KZ! I would’ve nominated you for an award, but I’m pretty sure you’ve already won all of them : )
      Thank you for the visit and have a great week!

      Reply
    1. Judy Lesko Post author

      Thank you. Yes, weekends are my chance to catch up on all the great work that I’ve missed by other bloggers.
      I enjoyed your photos and will be back for return visits : )

      Reply
    1. Judy Lesko Post author

      Ah, yes, the ears, shouldn’t forget those. I had fun visiting your blog and will be back again.
      Thank you for the comment and the visit : )

      Reply
  4. Amy

    Congratulation, Judy! Thank you so much for the nomination! I’m so flattered and honored to be on you list for this special award. Happy weekend.

    Reply

Leave a comment

